Forgotten Axis Q&A.

Answers (IN CAPITALS) by Mike Benngihof: (posted by Joe Miranda on CONSIMWORLD 17 Dec 2003)

1. If you don't play with the optional Formation Effectiveness rules, is it true that you only use one formation marker per formation, even if there are two in the countermix? 

YES 

2. Section 8.4 says that rivers may be crossed only via a bridge, a ford, or with engineering assistance. However the TECs for the games don't show any rivers. They do show streams, but streams are crossable at a +3 cost. So... 

A. Are there two types of waterways, streams and rivers, or just one? If one, which one--the crossable one or the non-crossable one? 

TWO 

B. If there are two, how do you distinguish them, especially in the Finnish games? I think I can see a distinction in the Romania game. 

BOTH THOSE GAMES (THE FINNISH GAMES) HAVE ONLY STREAMS.

